Feedback / Requests

Sorell Council welcomes feedback and requests from all community members. Please complete this online feedback/request form and submit your comments and/or concerns.

Mayor – Kerry Vincent

P: 03 6269 2233 (w)
M: 0408 023 302
E: kerry.vincent@sorell.tas.gov.au

Terms as Councillor:
2009 – Present

Terms as Mayor:
2012 – Present

Representations:

  • Municipal Emergency Management Committee
  • SERDA Workplace Planning Study
  • Amalgamation Working Group
  • South east Region Development Association
  • Development Assessment Special Committee
  • Sorell Tasman Affected Area Recovery Committee
  • TasWater
  • Local Government Association of Tasmania
  • Southern Tasmania Councils Authority
  • Sorell Streetscape Committee
  • Arts and Cultural Working Group Committee
  • Senior Advisory Group
  • Sorell Memorial Hall Committee
  • Municipal Alliance Committee

Deputy Mayor – Natham Reynolds

P: 0416 041 720
E: natham.reynolds@sorell.tas.gov.au

Terms as Councillor:
2014 – Present

Terms as Deputy Mayor:
2018 – Present

Representations:

  • Development Assessment Special Committee
  • Sorell Code of Conduct Panel
  • Pembroke Park Advisory Committee

Councillor Kerry Degrassi

P: 03 6265 8843 (h)
M: 0439 658 842
E: kerry.degrassi@sorell.tas.gov.au

Terms as Councillor:
1996 – Present

Terms as Mayor:
1999 – 2000

Representations:

  • Arts and Cultural Working Group Committee
  • Primrose Sands Community Hall Committee
  • Development Assessment Special Committee

Councillor Geoffrey Jackson

P: 0427 657 703
E: geoffrey.jackson@sorell.tas.gov.au

Term as Councillor:
2018 – Present

Representations:

Councillor Beth Nichols

P: 0418 144 653
E: beth.nichols@sorell.tas.gov.au

Terms as Councillor:
2018 – Present

Representations:

  • Development Assessment Special Committee

Councillor Carmel Torenius

P: 03 6265 1088 (h)
M: 0402 099 865
E: carmel.torenius@sorell.tas.gov.au

Terms as Councillor:
1991 – 2012
2014 – Present

Terms as Mayor:
1994 – 1999
2000 – 2012

Representations:

  • Development Assessment Special Committee
  • Sorell Streetscape Committee
  • Dunalley Hall and Reserves Committee

Councillor Melinda Reed

M: 0408 554 934
E: melinda.reed@sorell.tas.gov.au

Term as Councillor:
2018 – Present

Representations:

  • Development Assessment Special Committee

Councillor Deborah De Williams

M: 0418 350 794
E: deborah.dewilliams@sorell.tas.gov.au

Terms as Councillor:
2014 – Present

Representations:

  • Development Assessment Special Committee
  • Sorell Streetscape Committee
  • Sorell Code of Conduct Panel
  • Sorell Audit Committee

Councillor Vlad Gala

M: 0409 212 332
E: vlad.gala@sorell.tas.gov.au

Terms as Councillor:
2014 – Present

Representations:

  • Development Assessment Special Committee

Council Contacts

Community Administration Centre

47 Cole Street
SORELL TAS 7172

Postal Address

PO Box 126
SORELL TAS 7172

P: 03 6269 0000
F: 03 6269 0014
E: sorell.council@sorell.tas.gov.au

The following number can be used for all Council services after hours, including storm damage, storm water damage or dog attack.

AHP: 03 6269 0000 – option zero

National Relay Service

If you are deaf or have a hearing or speech impairment, you can call the Council through the National Relay Service and ask to be connected to 03 6269 0000

  • TTY Users can call 13 36 77
  • Speak and listen (speech-to-speech) users can call 1300 555 727
  • Internet relay users can visit www.relayservice.com.au

Visitor Information Centre

16 Gordon Street
SORELL TAS 7172

Postal Address
16 Gordon Street
SORELL TAS 7172

P: 03 6269 2924
F: 03 6269 2924
E: visitor.centre@sorell.tas.gov.au