Councillor recount – welcome back Beth Nichols

Following the Councillor vacancy triggered by the resignation of Councillor Meg Brown, the Tasmanian Electoral Commission conducted a recount this week.

The TEC wrote to eligible candidates not elected at the 2022 election inviting them to participate in the recount. Consent to participate was received from six currently eligible candidates.

Beth Nichols was elected as Councillor in the recount to serve until the 2026 ordinary elections.

Congratulations Beth! It will be wonderful to have you back at the table.